Icon-4-Business: Tokenized Gift Certificates For Small Businesses

Title
Tokenized gift certificates for small businesses.

Project Category
Business/Community/Network

Project Description
In addition to being an advocate and supportor of Icon, I am also a small business owner. We want to digitize gift certificates and rewards on Icon for small businesses. During the Icon’s Got Talent event a nominee came forward with this app here. I was immediately interested in the possibilities and as the co-owner of a 70 year old business in Chattanooga, I decided to tokenize our future. So we made the BEA token on the ICON network. It would be amazing to let all small businesses issue their own store/business tokens on ICON. Giving value to the their customers and traffic and usage to the network!

In short we propose to make a similar service as the Tokenized candidate on Icon’s Got Talent and ideally work with the author ( I’ve reached out many times to them), and democratize small business with the power, convenience and accountability of ICON.

Current state is that we are running a sub -Prep and have registered tokenup. io. (intentional)

We need help developing the service! It could revolutionize a huge industry in the United States and give the power of commerce back to small business owners left out of increasingly complex and corporate behemoths.

If we can get just a token of support and a first round we need to hire a developer. I am not a developer but the technology is ready and should be fairly easy to implement.

We need a front facing website where a business owner can use the service and issue their tokens and and online store where they can offer their gift certificates and discounts to the their customers through Facebook, other social media, and in in store QR codes that point to their store.