Crowdfunding Real Estate on ICON

Hello all,

This is a first message about a project that I am studying with several partners in France, it concerns crowdfunding in real estate… on blockchain of course :slight_smile:

Maybe Icon could be a good blockchain for this.

Team :

• A french company in top 5 in France in real estate crowdfunding (usefull to bring new campaign)
  • A web agency with front and back developpers, a genius designer and a product manager (me) (usefull to build)
  • A french company in real estate in Paris (usefull for network)
    => Let me clarify one thing: I am a product manager but above all I am an entrepreneur (in real estate)

Market :

• Real estate crowdfunding (market of 500M € in France in 2020)
  • SCPI (société civile de placement immobilier) / REIT (real estate investment trust) : market cap of 71 Billions € in France, 1,25 billion € in secondary market in 2020 : this market is huge and very oldschool to manage
  • The primary market will be France, but it could easily deploy on several countries. The major issue is the legal thing, different in all countries

Project :

• Create a platform to launch new crowdfunding projet in real estate or new REIT with token with “regulations approved” of the AMF (the french equivalent for SEC)
  • First, token will offer smooth user experience, but the key feature is to bring liquidity for the secondary market. These projects are very illiquid by nature.
  • Our reflexion is, maybe, to create a « white label » in tokenized real estate to offer a turnkey product for existing companies in traditional real estate to embrace blockchain
  • BTP / interoperabilty is a major feature that could be useful to this project of course
  • We could bring some fun feature, for example show projects in 3D in a metaverse project to bring concrete to its investments

Competitors :

• Lot of competitors in traditional market